ABL Logo
IIH Home Page ׀ ABL Home Page ׀ Contact Us: 714/ 245-1427

Innovations In HealthcareSM
13th Annual Awards Event  |  Sept. 28, 2011 
Marriott Hotel - Long Beach, CA

Register Here About Event Leadership Award Finalists Semi-Finalists Past Winners Sponsors PR & News Nominations
Past Winners

2010 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Debra Resienthal
Founding CEO of Novasys Medical Inc.
2010 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
Jaye Connolly of A-Life Medical  (Healthcare IT & Telecom)
- standing with Geoff Rutledge of E-Pocrates

Jim Knape of VQ OrthoCare (Medical/Bio-Tech.)
- Standing with Chris Rannes of Accuray

Joe Peterson, MD, of Specialists On Call (Approach to the Delivery of Healthcare)
- standing with Dan Michel of Dakim
(To see their reaction to winning the ABBY, click on the Video links below)

2009 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Patrick Soon-Shiong, Ph.D.
Executive Chairman, Abraxis Bioscience
Chairman & CEO, Abraxis Health
2009 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
(To see their award-winning Finalist videos, click on the Video links below)
Dan, Michel, Founder/CEO, Dakim (Approach to the Delivery of Healthcare) Video
Faiz Kayyem, Ph.D., CEO, Osmetech Molecular Diagnostics (Medical/Bio-Tech.) Video
Jeff Tangney, Co-Founder & President, Epocrotes (Healthcare IT & Telecom) Video

2008 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Steve Case, Chairman & CEO,
Revolution Health Group
2008 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
Euan Thomson, Ph.D., CEO of Accuray, Inc.
Wright L. Lassiter, III, CEO of Alameda County Medical Center
Michael Finke, CEO of M*Modal, Inc.
Mimi Grant, President of ABL Organization

2007 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Steve Burd, Chairman, President & CEO of Safeway Inc.
2007 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
Gary Lauer, Chairman & CEO of eHealth, Inc. for Information Technology
Gordon Hunt, SVP & CMO of Sutter Health for Approach
Matthew Jenusaitis, President of Neurovascular Div. of eV3, Inc. for Medical Technology
  Double click on the videos right to hear from two of our 2007 ABBY Winners Double Click to Play Video

2006 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Ken Kizer, MD, Under Secretary for Health,
U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs 1994-99
2006 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
Peter Boland, Ph.D., GM of BeWell Mobile Technology Inc. for Information Technology
June Forkner-Dunn, Ph.D., Sr. Project Manager of Kaiser Permanente (standing in for
Christine Paige, Ph.D., SVP, Marketing & Internet Services) for Consumer Empowerment
Herm Rosenman, CFO of Gen-Probe, Inc. for Medical Technology
Steve Brown, CEO of Health Hero Network, Inc. for Approach

2005 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
(Right) Kent Thiry, Chairman & CEO of DaVita, Inc.
standing with Jeff Flick, Regional Administrator, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services
2005 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
Robert Thomas, CEO of FoxHallow Technologies - Platinum Winner
Joe Spooner, MD, Partner of Care Level Management - Gold Winner
Mitch Campbell, CEO of Refractec, Inc. - Silver Winner

2004 Leadership In Innovation Award Winner
Leonard Schaeffer, Chairman & CEO of WellPoint Health Networks
2004 ABBY Winners - Left to Right
George Carpenter, CEO of WorkWell Systems, Inc. - Platinum Winner - standing with Denita Willoughby, VP, External Affairs for AT&T
Dirk Soenksen, Founder & CEO of Aperio Technologies - Gold Winner
Loren Shook, Chairman & CEO of Silverado Senior Living - joint Silver Winner with Yulun Wang, Ph.D., Chairman and CEO of InTouch Health, Inc - standing with Julie Shimer, Ph.D., CEO of Vocera Communications, Inc.


2003 ABBY Winners
Masimo Corporation - Platinum Winner
Diversa Corporation - Gold Winner
IPC - The Hospitalist Company - Silver Winner

 Pictured Right
Joe Kiani, Chairman, President & CEO of Masimo Corporation
holding his Platinum ABBY Award

2002 ABBY Winners
Advanced Tissue Sciences - Platinum Winner
MicroVention - Gold Winner
Vocera & ePocrates - (tied) Silver Winners
HealthTech - Special Judges Award

2001 ABBY Winners
I-Flow - Platinum Winner
Santa Clara Family Health Plan- Gold Winner
InSight Health Services Corporation - Silver Winner
2000 ABBY Winners
Inhale Therapeutics - Platinum Winner
TriZetto Group - Gold Winner
HealthAllies.com - Silver Winner
1999 ABBY Winners
Memorial Health Services' Memorial Card - Information-Based Technology Winner
Blue Shield of California's MyLifePath.com - Service & Approach Winner
OptiScan Biomedical's Bloodless Glucose Monitor - Product-Based Technology Winner
website statistics